Registrar

MCTC Registrar Office

Location: The MCTC Registrar Office is located off exit 8, One Mountwest Way, Huntington, WV  25701

Office Hours: Monday - Thursday 7:30-6:00 pm

E-mail: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Student Services Center: 304-710-3140

Cashier Office: 304-710-3480
 
Official Transcript form is located on the form tab on this page. There is a $6.00 fee that must be paid to the MCTC Cashier Office before we can process your official transcript request. The mailing address is on the form.
 
 

Mountwest Community & Technical College (MCTC) Registrar's Office has authorized the
National Student Clearinghouse to provide degree verifications for currently enrolled
and former MCTC students.

Verifications can be requested online by clicking here:

or mail to:

National Student Clearninghouse
2300 Dulles Station Boulevard, Suite 300
Herndon, VA 20171

 

MCTC Academic Calendar

2014 Summer Academic Calendar


Summer A May 19 to July 24, 2014


May 19, Monday
First Day of Classes

May 19-21, Monday - Wednesday
Schedule Adjustment

 

May 22, Thursday
“W” Withdrawal Period Begins

 

May 26, Monday
Memorial Day Holiday, College Closed

 

June 12, Thursday
Deadline for July Graduation Application

 

June 26, Thursday
Last Day to Drop an Individual Course

 

June 30 - July 24
Total Withdrawals Only

 

July 3, Thursday
Independence Day Holiday Observed, College Closed

 

July 23, Wednesday
Last Class Day, Last Day to Totally Withdraw from Summer A

 

July 24, Thursday
Final Examination Day, Official July Graduation Date

 

July 28, Monday, Noon
Deadline for Submitting Final Grades

 

Summer B May 19 to June 19, 2014


May 19, Monday
First Day of Classes


May 19-20, Monday - Tuesday
Schedule Adjustment

 

May 21, Wednesday
“W” Withdrawal Period Begins

 

May 26, Monday
Memorial Day Holiday, College Closed

 

June 5, Thursday
Last Day to Drop an Individual Course

 

June 9, Monday - June 19, Thursday
Total Withdrawals Only

 

June 18, Wednesday
Last Class Day, Last Day to Totally Withdraw from Summer B

 

June 19, Thursday
Final examination day

 

June 23, Monday, Noon
Deadline for Submitting Final Grades

 

Summer C June 23 to July 24, 2014

June 12, Thursday
Deadline for July Graduation Application

 

June 23, Monday
First Day of Classes

 

June 23-24, Monday - Tuesday
Schedule Adjustment

 

June 25, Wednesday
“W” Withdrawal Period Begins

 

July 3, Thursday
Independence Day Holiday Observed, College Closed

 

July 10, Thursday
Last Day to Drop an Individual Course

 

July 14, Monday - July 24, Thursday
Total Withdrawals Only
Summer 2014

 

July 23, Wednesday
Last Class Day, Last Day to Totally Withdraw from Summer C

 

July 24, Thursday
Final Examination Day, Official July Graduation Date

 

July 28, Monday
Deadline for Submitting Final Grades, Noon


2014 Fall Academic Calendar
 

August 14, Thursday
Last day to register for fall semester

August 18, Monday -- August 21, Thursday
Schedule Adjustment

 

August 25, Monday
First Day of Class

 

August 25, Monday -- August 27, Wednesday
Schedule adjustment

 

August 28, Thursday
"W" period begins

 

September 1, Monday
Labor Day, College Closed

 

September 25, Thursday
Last Day to Drop 1st 8 Weeks Courses

October 1, Wednesday

High School Campus Visits
Classes scheduled from 8:00 am - 2:00 pm will not meet.


October 9, Thursday
December graduation applications due

October 14, Tuesday
Mid-Semester, 1st 8 weeks ends

 

October 15, Wednesday
2nd 8 weeks begins

October 20, Monday, Noon
Midterm grades due

 

October 30, Thursday
Last day to drop a full semester individual course

 

November 3, Monday - December 4, Thursday
Complete withdrawals only


November 10, Monday - November 20, Thursday
Advance registration for spring courses for currently enrolled students

 

November 13, Thursday
Last day to drop 2nd 8 weeks course


November 24, Monday - November 28
Thanksgiving/Fall Break classes dismissed


November 27, Thursday - November 28
Thanksgiving Holiday, College Closed

 

December 1, Monday
Classes resume

 

December 4, Thursday
Last day to completely withdraw from fall semester

 

December 8, Monday
Exam day


December 9, Tuesday
Exam day


December 10, Wednesday
Exam Day


December 11, Thursday
Exam day

December 15, Monday, Noon
Final Grades due

December 22, Monday - January 1, 2015, Thursday
Winter Break, College Closed