Student Government Association

Home » Student Services » Student Organizations » Student Government Association

The Mountwest Community & Technical College Student Government Association (MSGA) is dedicated to:

  • Promoting the general welfare of the students;
  • Providing a link between faculty, administration and students;
  • Ensuring the representation of a student voice in college affairs; and
  • Perpetuating the concept of responsible student freedom.

The MSGA is composed of three branches—the Executive branch, the Student Senate and the Programming Board.

2015-2016 Executive Board Officers:

  • President: Adam Hayden
  • Vice President:  Leslie Boyd
  • Secretary:  Hannah Roy
  • Treasurer:  Vicki Thomas
  • Student Community Coordinator: Rebekkah Bowen

To get involved as a student leader, contact the SGA Faculty Advisor, Dan Sadler or send an email to